Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi guys, was introduced to this group when I met Glen C last weekend near/after the start of Gisburn. So we hooked it up for the rest of ride dragging Strava PR's out of each other. I've been riding for only a few years(2009) starting at Llandegla on a Giant Yukon, broke a hand early 2012 and had a year out. End of 2013 began again, this year been riding every weekend on an old Orange 5(2004). Most rides have been either Cannock or Llandegla but this year mostly Gisburn(new favourite) with the odd Cannock and Llandegla ride. Ive missed only 1 or 2 weekend rides this year so up to a decent speed downhill but uphill is still slow! Probably visited most of the nearest trial centres MBR a couple of times, Marin, Penmachno(favourite but not been for years), Cannock, Gisburn.

This week my new frame arrived so beginning a new project "The Mega AM project" Bike needed now really, bashing the Orange a lot on the downhills(ouch blowing through the relatively short travel). Joined the Strava group too! so take look at some of those PR's for Llandegla and Gisburn... but only the downhills! I like riding in all weather too so the reason I end up out on my own mostly. My brother and mate have built new top spec orange 5's spending 1000,s on all top kit, so they are too scared to use them!!

Hello, parky

Welcome to the club!! Please take time to have a look around the website

Please look out for the next newbie ride as this is the best way into the club!
    The newbie/introduction ride isn't as daunting as it sounds it just gives us a level of fitness and skill that you are at so you don't end up miles from nowhere with not being able to carry on.

Another way into the club is to invite yourself along to a NCR (non club ride) which are posted in the non members section of the forum and if somebody feels your skill and fitness is of a good level they can vouch for you!